Training and Learning Guide

Curriculum Guides

The instructional and Learning guides of training programme. The content of learning guide are derived from Occupational Unit Standards. Here is the list of developed Learning Guides.

The Curriculum Guides consists of two parts:

  1. Instructional guide for the instructor which details the preparation necessary before instruction and the presentation steps, also include the assessment guide which have 3 types of assessments

  • Direct performance

  • Product assessment

  • Knowledge assessment which have oral questions and written questions

The guides used by instructor for internal assessment as formative assessment, which is conducted more often as each unit to be assessed and certified before one can proceed to the next unit.

   2.   Information sheet or trainee handouts, which help the trainee to follow when, perform the tasks immediately after the   demonstration.

Development of the Learning Content

  • Once a data from the real word of work has been assembled in  the form of occupational out standard, then  start the work of developing learning content

  •  Content (unit) from our help to have list of steps of performing the task.

  • Unit can be broken down into a series of performance steps, which derived from the direct performance

  • The steps are used as little of learning element.

  •  Each element analyzed in order to develop specific objective

  •  Form the developed specific objectives, instructor start to analyse the Instructional steps and assessments (Products and knowledge assessment

Assesment and Testing Procedures

Assessment is continuous and carried out once a given unit standard is achieved. This enables FEEDBACK to the trainee and therefore enhances trainee motivation, since knowledge of progress and success becomes an integral part of the learning process.

 National certification is provided to accredit a level-based qualification. The processes involve:

  • Unit certification by the Principal and Instructor to sign off a trainee, verifying competence achieved, with nationally accredited assessors validating the qualification.

  • For those on long-term training, a logbook is filled out after every unit, so as to certify competence achievement. Once again an external assessor verifies attainment of required competence at a given level.

  • A level-based certificate is issued based on achieved units in a given occupation.

  • An ascending level system is used to allow career progression and easy fit in national educational qualifications framework

Home Remedies For Wrinkles